LOOK THE OTHER WAY


من...انگلیسی...زندگی

Что для человека будет только то, что он старался сделать

If youlook the other way it means that you “pretend that something didn’t happen” or you “pretend that you didn’t notice something”.  We often use this phrase with police officers or people who are in a position to get someone in trouble for something.  The following examples will certainly help!

1.  

I know that policeman saw me driving WAY too fast.  He was nice enough to look the other way and not make me pay a fine.

2.  

It’s illegal to drink alcohol if you are under 19 years old in certain countries.  Some countries are very strict about this, and some countries just tell their police officers to look the other way if they see it, just as long as the young person who is drinking is not causing any serious problems.

3.  

My teacher definitely saw me cheating on my test, but he was too lazy to do anything about it so he just looked the other way so he didn’t have to make a big deal about it.  I’m a lucky guy



نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:





نوشته شده در جمعه 28 تير 1392برچسب:,ساعت 17:6 توسط Majid| |


Power By: LoxBlog.Com